Finally, I’ve had some time

The title sums up this post in the best way possible.  I’ve been busy busy busy these past two weeks, writing, working, planning, and not being in front of my computer.  Good thing I have Droid so I can stay up to date on the happenings of the world.

The new songs that I’ve been working on seem to be getting better and better, but of course I would say that.. I’m the one writing them!  So eventually when I get them posted up either here, on YouTube or Facebook, you can decide for yourself.

Things seem to be changing in my life for the better.  I don’t think I’ve been this happy for a real long time so I’m excited about the path I am heading down and I think everyone who takes the time to read this pointless blog about myself, should be too!  So be happy and yeah to be happy is just a good thing anyway because… it’s almost Christmas!

Speaking of Christmas, I can’t believe that it is already here! 3 more weeks and then bam! the year will be over.  How crazy?!  Well It’s been a wonderful year for me and I am anxious to see where I’ll be this time next year, hopefully a lot further in my music career and just further along in my goals in life. We shall see.

Alright so this post wasn’t very eventful, but I feel like I needed an update even if it was just to post something. So for your entertainment I’ll post the link of one of my favorite songs of mine to play.  It’s called “Smiling While I Sleep (It’s You) Co-written with my fellow songwriter and friend Joseph Moore.  Here ya go!

 

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

