Mark? Start a blog? What?!

Yeah the title may be exactly what you are all thinking, that’s pretty much my reaction too.  Usually people start a blog when there life seems pretty interesting and society has a yearning to find out what that persons life is all about.  Reading about details, facts, fun stuff that can make the reader want to live vicariously through the writers words.  Well I can tell you that as of right now, my life is probably not that exciting or interesting and it may be a little like yours, I work a day job, I live in a house in Nashville TN,  I play 5 instruments, I sing, play in bands, record and write music, and I aspire to be a famous artist.  See?  That is not much different than any other average American 23 year old.

I started this blog because well, honestly, I was told it would help me in my career.  How?  No clue yet, but I’ll do almost anything (almost) to get my face, name, and music out there to lovely readers and listeners!

Also, in future blogs, I will post songs and write about what they mean to me, and why I wrote them.  Maybe not every song, I like to leave some songs up for interpretation, but most of them are so straight forward anyways, it’s not too hard to figure out who, or what I am writing about ha-ha.

Well this being the first post I’d like to say, thanks for joining me in my adventures and I’ll be doing my best to keep this all up to date.  Now, if only I can link this all to Facebook, twittter, myspace, ourstage…..

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

